Sometimes

Sometimes I wonder if I really did drive my car off the road 15 years ago and I’ve been in a coma all this time, with everything I’ve experienced being only a dream.

Like everyone, I’ve had good and bad experiences. And some fantastic ones, times when I’ve felt incredibly lucky. Most of those have revolved around love. At the risk of sounding hopelessly, pathetically soppy, loving someone and being loved is, for me, the greatest feeling in the world. Especially when, most of the time, I’ve thought that I haven’t deserved it.

Sometimes the intensity of that feeling is so overwhelming that I want to kill myself so that it can never fade away.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

