Could you, would you?

If I said I loved you:

Could you, would you, love me back?
Could you, would you, in the sack?
Even if my mind is topsy-turvy
and even if my body’s curvy?

Could you, would you, on a train?
Could you, would you, in the rain?
Even if sometimes I’m a nerd
and even when my humour gets absurd?

Could you, would you, in a car?
Could you, would you, near or far?
Even when I don’t bring you flowers
and even if I’m on the ‘net for hours?

Could you, would you, stay with me?
Could you, would you, be happy?
Even when my hair turns grey
and even if I’m too tired to play?

Could you, would you, in due time?
Could you, would you, want to be mine?

Leave a Reply

